Turin


Advertisement
Europe
July 2nd 2009
Published: July 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was very lucky when staying in Turin because I was on the top level and could look out the window and see the Mountians in the background. On top of this the place I stayed was by a school of music and wonderful music drifted in the widow from the time I woke up to the time I fell a sleep. I could also do a lot of people watching from the widow (well when ever it was not being occuppied by someone else).

Turin has a very rich history dating back to Roman times all the way up to Neloplian and beyond. They have a lot of Barocco style buildings and in some places you can see where the new city is built over the old Roman and something else but I never caught what it was. I did take pictures though so if someone knows please feel free to comment.

Oh by the way, it is true what they say about the men here. They really are exceptionally flurtation but harmless. In fact they seem to be quiet family orientated. I see guys watching kids all over the place, much more then I see in Canada. Turin seems to be very family orientated and it has some of the prettyest parks Ive ever seen. The city is very much set up for walking and enjoying the sites. There are running water foutians for drinking all over the place as well as washrooms.

Best part:
I give Turin 10 out of 10. Best place I have ever been so far and great for traveling on a budget.

Worst part:
Having to leave 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



8th July 2009

wow.all of the pictues of statues you've posted are amazing!!!!and well about the whole flirtatous thing italian's are known for being quite sexy(and gangster's but whatev.)

Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb