Memories of home


Advertisement
Europe
August 24th 2005
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi all
Welcome to my travel blog. I am still at home and have only a few days to go before I fly out to Africa. Many of you have asked for an itinery for my travels so here is a brief outline. The first part is organised but after I leave Africa things may change as meetings or opportunities appear. However I have my basic flights booked so this is what is proposed.

5th September Fly to Nairobi
7th-10th September - Mapping for Change conference, Nairobi
11th-17th September - Visit to Lakes Baringo and Bogoria in the rift valley.
18th September - Join 7 week overland trip to Cape Town
5th November - Arrive Cape Town
13th November- Join Safari Guide Course near the Kruger National Park
12th December - Course ends
14th December (?) Fly to Delhi

From here on the dates are a more vague:
January - February: India
March - April: China and Tibet
May - June: Indonesia
End June: Fly to San Francisco, then on to Texas
July - August: Ecuador and possibly Bolivia
End August: Fly home via Madrid

I hope some of you may meet me somewhere on my journey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.349s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 20; qc: 127; dbt: 0.1174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb