On My Way


Advertisement
Europe
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travel blog, dear friends who have been so kind to venture here and see what's going on. Well, don't get too excited yet because I haven't really started traveling, but boy am I getting close. I finally finished with finals and have been able to put the finishing touches (including becoming exceedingly ecstatic) on the trip. What I have to report right now is this:
1. I leave in 6 days. SIX. I will arrive in Madrid next Thursday, and will spend a week there in Madrid before my studying starts in Malaga, hanging out with my brother, dad, and grandmother. We're staying on the main street there in Madrid.
2. My friend Cherilyn and I booked all of our hotels for our POST-Malaga trip- and they are GREAT...Once we figure out where they actually are and how to get there it will be even better, but we have plenty of time to do that. The one in London looks especially fun because it is right on the River Thames and in a "garden section"...yay!
Well, that is about it for now. I have to pack up my entire room in the next 36 hours and treak home to get ready for my summer abroad. Please subscribe if you want updates! I don't know how often I will actually be able to update in Spain as I do not know the internet connectivity situation, but I will do my best to write whenever I can! Thanks for reading, see you all soon!
~A

Advertisement



Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb