I´m here!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
May 19th 2007
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Packed and ReadyPacked and ReadyPacked and Ready

Mom and Me, packed and ready to go. Cheesy, but it helps start the whole thing off :)
Hola, mis amigos...well we made it to Spain! Yes this is like 4 days later or 3 days or who knows how many days, but I just wanted to update really quick, I only have like 8 minutes left on my time down here in the basement of the hotel on their one computer with a crazy Spanish keyboard....I LOVE Spain and I LOVE hearing Spanish and doing a terrible job of speaking it (but I am trying really hard, and they recognize that!! hehe). I have enjoyed visiting the Palacio Real (huge and magnificent royal palace), Corte Inglés (wonderfully large department store with EVERYTHING), Toledo today (picturesque hillside city that doesn´t even LOOK real when you´re walking through it) and taking the METRO (lovelovelove) and sitting on streetside cafés in the amazing weather just watching the people go by. That is one thing that I love about here- people just take time out to sit, read, talk, and chill out. I can get used to that!! Also, when they serve you coke, they give you a glass with lemon in it- don´t know why I happen to like that so much but I really do. Who knows!! Well, that
Lunch Day 1Lunch Day 1Lunch Day 1

Eating at a cafe right across the street from our hotel. This looks out to an open area at a crossroads of streets.
is about all I can say for now, since I am limited on time and cannot put any pictures up because it is not my own computer, but just know that more information and photos (I´ve only taken about 180 already....) will be coming in the near future when I can use my own computer somewhere- probably in Málaga in the next couple of days. It is so weird to know that I am going to be staying here for so long but I am very excited and cannot WAIT to get better at Spanish! I hope you all are doing well and thanks for checking in!!! (i would put a smiley face here but I have no idea how to do it....) Vale, adios y buenas noches!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Little DogLittle Dog
Little Dog

This random dog with a gimp leg and funky teeth sat by me the whole time.
Plaza De EspanaPlaza De Espana
Plaza De Espana

A big pretty plaza (they have them all over) down the road from the hotel.
Allianz BuildingAllianz Building
Allianz Building

A view of the Allianz building which is on Gran Via, the main road through the heart of Madrid.


Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb