Any Progress, No is the answer


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So it’s been over 2 and a half months since I lasted blogged so thought an update is in order. Well that and the fact that I'm bored at work. So to be honest, I haven’t made that much progress.

The reason that I joined this site was to get used to uploading photos etc while I have access to free internet so to save money in Internet cafes but me and my camera have a strange conflicting relationship, firstly I got my new camera and my dad left it in a phone box in France, he got me a new one, Katie stole it and lost it in a drunken state, I bought a new one and after having a grand total of 33 hours, some crack addict stole it and my mates bag and ran too fast for us to catch him, bought yet another camera took 3 photos and it broke so I’m now awaiting its replacement, I’m hoping that we learn to get along but I’m warning you now that there is a high possibility that I will have no photos to add.

As for the rest, still haven’t got my vaccinations, having a hard time saving any money, cant find a bikini that I like actually cant find any clothes that I like, haven’t handed my notice in etc but spite of all the reasons that I’m so not ready to leave, I just want to go now, according to my countdown its 70 days till I go, 57 days till I finish work if I minus holidays and weekends it only 31 days. Hate wishing my life away, but I just can’t wait.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb