out w. brian's gf


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
January 19th 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jan. 19
So when I got done with class today I decided that I just wanted to go wander around Brighton……I talked Monica and Whitney into going with me. It seemed like a good idea at the time but after sitting on the bus for over an hour in rush hour traffic I was slightly less enthused. We went looking for a place to eat…...some where in the middle of the search it sort of started to rain so we got irritated and just ate at a fast food place. It wasn’t so bad—and the people working there actually ended up being really nice. While we were at dinner Brian called to say that he, his girlfriend Lindsey, Matt and Lee were on their way into town for dinner and wanted to meet up with us after wards. So we just wandered off…..to kill time. We accidentally ended up in a residential part of town, don’t really know how that happened but it was pretty neat to see the town houses. When we got back into the main area we decided to walk into this little grocery store and look around…….yeah- I have no idea why either. It was actually sort of neat though…….it was a really nice international foods store. There were all sorts of strange fruits and vegetables as well as some really good chocolate, which of course we had to buy a little of. Also there was fun music playing-----sort of belly dancer-esque. I wanted to dance but I kept reminding myself that 1- I was in a grocery store and 2- I don’t actually know how to belly dance……..alas. Anyway, the whole thing was really random but ended up being fairly interesting. After the grocery store we went to a pub and waited for
Brian and them to finish with their dinner. Truth be told I hadn’t really planned on going out that night so I felt a little uncomfortable in my jeans and t-shirt at first. I’m sort of glad I did it now though—it was nice to realize that I didn’t have to dress up to just hang out downtown…….which is not that case very often in the states. Hurray for the fact that me in a t-shirt next to a girl in a cocktail dress isn’t considered odd anyway, we just hung out for a few hours…..wandering around to a few pubs that we like so Lindsey could see them.
What I miss: good fast food
What I love: wearing my t-shirt downtown (hmmmm…..i feel like I might have pointed that out already, just maybe)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.531s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb