oh traffic circles


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
January 18th 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

the fab 4the fab 4the fab 4

just lookin cute at Falmer
Jan. 18
So I planned another trip today…..well actually I didn’t plan a thing about it but a group of us went and signed up. It’s this thing called the Amsterdam Dash that the uni’s ski team puts on. Basically we’ll get on a bus that is ferried across the Channel and drives all the way through the night to get us to Amsterdam the next morning and then from there we have 24 hours to see everything before we have to get back on the bus and go all the way home……..it takes place from a Friday through Sunday. It is going to be so much fun. Anyway, we went and hung out at Falmer for a bit tonight and then Alison and I decided that we wanted a chocolate bar so we walked over to East Slope which was the only place we could think of that had a vending machine……looking back now we probably could’ve found one closer but we don’t really know all the buildings yet. When we got into East Slope I actually ran into the British boys who took me and Whitney and Monica out last week. I thought it was fun but apparently they were concerned that I would some how have gotten upset with them that they didn’t tell me they were going to east slope tonight but then I just randomly ran into them………..I really don’t know what was going on but it ended up being a little awkward. Maybe they just thought that we like them, which is funny b/c we don’t………either way I thought it was fairly amusing all the way around---I do hope things get cleared up though b/c they were lots of fun. Yesterday I went into Brighton with Monica to go shopping. I needed to get a mattress pad for my bed. It was great b/c there is this really inexpensive store called Primark where I found £6 shoes…….. it was great. On the way there we got caught on the bus behind a wreck. It was a little bit crazy though b/c the bus couldn’t get around it but other cars were worming their way through like nothing had even happened. Even when the cops got there…….they never really stopped traffic. I’ve pretty much decided though that British drivers are crazy--- much in the same way Atlanta drivers are only that here it’s on the other side of the road and there is a darling thing called the traffic circle to contend with.
What I miss: tap class
What I love: british cop cars- there very brightly colored


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb