out w/ Al's flatmates


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
January 16th 2007
Published: January 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Koo KlubKoo KlubKoo Klub

us with some of Al's flatmates
Jan.16
So today Whitney, Monica, and I tried to plan a trip to Edinburgh to spend the weekend with Alison and one of her friends from school……..it became clear very quickly that it wasn’t happening. For some reason it would have been easier for us to get to Paris or Spain then it would have been to get to Scotland. Anyway, the 3 of us decided to go to Dublin instead, but then we decided to wait and do that when Alison could come with us. Finally we just started looking at random travel sites and found a really cheap bus fare to Cardiff which is the capital of Wales…….so we’re going to spend the weekend of the 26th in Wales. We found a good hotel…..we’re just having trouble with the bus tickets. Apparently the company that takes the reservations is having trouble processing American credit cards right now…….ugh. oh well---- it’ll all work out I’m sure. Last night we all went into Brighton with Alison’s flat mates--- she lives on a different floor than us and we hadn’t really met any of them yet. It was a lot of fun. We went to a pub called PavTav and then went to a dance club. It was a lot of fun---- probably the largest group of girls I’ve hung out with since I got here. I’m not sure I really like dance clubs in England though. I mean they have great music and everyone is really nice they just seem to be put in small buildings that don’t really seem like they should be clubs. It might just be the ones that I’ve been too but it always seems like the dance floor is really small. Oh well……I still have fun.
What I miss: not having to explain that “yes- my credit card is American”
What I love: getting to go on weekend in trips in…..wait for it…….EUROPE……..hurray!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb