up hill and down dale


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
June 15th 2014
Published: June 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

another lovely summers day, so Ineke and I took sandwiches and set off to a lovely piece of common land right on the Welsh/English border. the views were wonderful, and if I didn't catch the sun, I caught the wind as I can feel my face burning. Of course, we went there because of the caches, but it is a lovely spot and only a little way from here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

the summitthe summit
the summit

and lunch time
Maisie closes inMaisie closes in
Maisie closes in

on any scraps
InekeIneke
Ineke

and Cornden hill
one of the cachesone of the caches
one of the caches

had the figures of a band stuck too the lid, so when you opened it they looked as if they were playing
and this oneand this one
and this one

had a garden full of insects and flowers on the inside of the lid
according to legend,according to legend,
according to legend,

the witch was turned to stone, so I shook her hand.
whereas inekewhereas ineke
whereas ineke

hid behind her!


16th June 2014

Lovely views
I wish I was there with you. The caches look interesting too!! xx
16th June 2014

I'm a grandma
Don't know if you have heard the news. Our daughter bec had a baby girl last week. Emily jane. She's gorgeous! !!!
17th June 2014

lovely photos
glad you enjoyed your ramble!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb