sunny day out


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
June 13th 2014
Published: June 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We took a picnic up to an old colliery area that's been turned into a country park today, just because Alex had a day off and it was a lovely day. In fact we discovered a nearby nature reserve too, but it was too hot to walk far. One of the places had a kind of assault course, well, just activities I suppose, but fairly assaulting for elderly ladies!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Alexi Nemov Alexi Nemov
Alexi Nemov

I'm still waiting to be discovered!
I excelled at I excelled at
I excelled at

lying on the bench
lovely old bridge over the Ceriog lovely old bridge over the Ceriog
lovely old bridge over the Ceriog

but the sun was a glare


14th June 2014

That was a lovely walk. Yes I do remember carrie you feeding a donkey down the road in Brentwood. Is that right?
15th June 2014

donkey
cant remember that, but I always liked them.
17th June 2014

too hot!
that is good isn't it? should have gone to the beach for a swim...

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb