bluebells and orchids


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
May 25th 2013
Published: May 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was wet and windy - and did I mention COLD? - so Ineke and I decided it was not a day for gardening, and we went for a walk in the bluebell woods. It was lovely of course, we missed the rain and in the woods the wind was not so bad. And the smell..............

And today is spring, sunny, calm and warm, definitely a day for gardening, and for taking a flask of tea across to my wood to see the orchids.



I expect the pictures don't do any of it justice, but still.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

gaer fawr gaer fawr
gaer fawr

was once a hill fort. Glad I didn't have to attack, covered in woad.
I'm in the pictureI'm in the picture
I'm in the picture

must have the knack of that self timer at last.


25th May 2013

Lovely bluebells and orchids
a good idea going for a walk under the shelter of the trees!
26th May 2013

Beautiful
To see photos of your woods, and to think that I have actually been there to see your bluebells and orchids. Thx for blogging. Xx
26th May 2013

I must put in some bluebellbulbs in ny garden under the tree. Also those orcheds look so lovely in the wild including that lady . Nice to have a friend who has the same interests. Thank you for the nice blog.
8th June 2013

Woodlands
What lovely nature photos. The wild flowers are just beautiful!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb