Ineke's birthday present


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
February 16th 2013
Published: February 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

While I was in Scotland it was Ineke's birthday, so as she had a day off yesterday and it was a lovely sunny day, I took her to Macynlleth to buy her present (which I spotted last summer while we camping near there). Needless to say, the thing I had in mind was no longer there...... but we amused ourselves for and hour or two - Ineke was chatting up the natives! and she said a day out was a lovely present, and we had Welsh rarebit for lunch too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

arrivalarrival
arrival

the car park. It looks cold, but I thought it was a sunny day! Just a passing cloud.
the shopthe shop
the shop

that didn't have the present.
on self timeron self timer
on self timer

in the middle of the road. But why did we duck? anyway, the famous clock tower is behind us.
and then I couldn't resist buying itand then I couldn't resist buying it
and then I couldn't resist buying it

and look at the lorry - Cooper carriers. Are there any Coopers inside (Sophie and Tom are Coopers)


16th February 2013

that jacket looks familiar
are you sure you didn't buy that in New Zealand!!

Tot: 0.475s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.2644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb