north of the border


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys
February 10th 2013
Published: February 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Just back from a few days in Glasgow, visiting Tom and Sophie. We had a look round the city, met some friends one dayt, and visited Loch Lomond, which is close by.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

getting on the (free) busgetting on the (free) bus
getting on the (free) bus

in Welshpool, then trains to Glasgow. Its a long way.
Haggis for teaHaggis for tea
Haggis for tea

thankyou - delicious
is this the one?is this the one?
is this the one?

some lovely pushchairs to look at.
hot chocolate neededhot chocolate needed
hot chocolate needed

going round the shops is tiring work.
on the banks on the banks
on the banks

of the Clyde, with Rod and Patsy
We climbed that little hillWe climbed that little hill
We climbed that little hill

because it looked straight down the loch.
Sophie on the stationSophie on the station
Sophie on the station

waiting for the train to take me home again.


10th February 2013

Photos would not load on my computer
I hope you enjoyed your time with sophie and Tom. Unfortunately, the photos did not load on to my page. Sue
13th February 2013

sorry
about that. I have no idea why. One friend in Dubai has seen the pictures, and they are on my page. try again tomorrow. Or I'll have to load them again. Hope the new house is cosy. carrie x x
13th February 2013

sorry
about that. I don't know why, as a friend in Dubai has seen them and the are definitely on my page. Trty again tomorrow - maybe they were just slow! Hope your new house is feeling like home. carrie
12th February 2013

no pictures Carry !!!!
13th February 2013

sorry
I don't know why that is. they appear to be on my page, and its published. And my friend Kate saw them in Dubai! If they don't load next time, I'll do them again.
13th February 2013

hello you all look so healthy and happy. lovely scenery and people. very lucky the free travel pass.
17th February 2013

The photos are all there
thank you. Love the photos of Loch Lomond!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb