here and there


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
June 22nd 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dad had to take the car to Shrewsbury for a service today, so Mum and I took ourselves to Welshpool for a coffee and a look round. It was lovely in the sunshine. I couldn't resist collecting firewood on the way home, and had to squeeze it in round the wheelchair. Later we went for a walk on Dolanog hill, and Maisie made a new friend, Claire's puppy called Poppy. She must be getting old, as there was never a growl at all!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

luckylucky
lucky

we mended the tyre on the wheel barrow
A good job for AlexA good job for Alex
A good job for Alex

sawing --- tomorrow!


23rd June 2011

Thanks for blogging
your day. It is great to see that you have fixed the wheelbarrow, I am sure that wheeling all that wood is easier than trying to carry it all. Do I know where Dolanog Hill is?
24th June 2011

I am jealous of your walk!
I don't seem to get time to go on nice long walks lately - you have inspired me! I am going to try and go this weekend...........

Tot: 0.388s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb