another birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
April 3rd 2011
Published: April 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

We've just been out for lunch with Mum and Dad (at the pub they go to every Sunday for lunch), to celebrate Dad's birthday. Very nice too. Since its also Mother's day, it was a set 3 course meal, though only the boys had enough room for the pud! At the end, mothers received a packet of chocs from the management! That was nice. I'll also put on one or 2 pics of last weekend, when I poopped up to Leeds to see Sophie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

photography bookphotography book
photography book

now - that will be handy.
becausebecause
because

only today I had some old photos of me and my cousin aged 2. How do I scan them in, I wonder.
my startermy starter
my starter

was melon - not too filling
flowersflowers
flowers

for mother's day
its called lakesideits called lakeside
its called lakeside

now you see why.
off to workoff to work
off to work

quicker to cycle along the canal than wait for a bus
go, or was it gonego, or was it gone
go, or was it gone

think I missed the photo opportunity there!
bannerbanner
banner

for Opera North, where Sophie works.
that looks goodthat looks good
that looks good

fennel and tomato lasagne


6th April 2011

another birthday
the meal looks delicious!! almost too good to eat.
6th April 2011

Sophie
looks like an expert cook - was the lasagna nice??
10th April 2011

Well, Happy Birthday, Uncle Roy! You all look pretty good - and look like you had fun. Love Kerry and Pat

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb