bluebell woods


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
May 6th 2010
Published: May 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

a ramble through the blubells today, with a good friend called Linda. Then back home to have a look at our orchids.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

bluebellsbluebells
bluebells

are just about right, another few days perhaps. Anyway the smell was wonderful.
wild boarwild boar
wild boar

at the top of the woods
and a fairy houseand a fairy house
and a fairy house

among the tree roots.
coffeecoffee
coffee

at the garden centre
and orchidsand orchids
and orchids

in our wood at home


6th May 2010

Lovely bluebells again
can't believe it's a whole year gone again! Looks like your summer is coming........and ours is going!!
7th May 2010

Where?
Where's the fairy door? In real life I mean. I can see where it is on the blog! I'd love to take the kids.
8th May 2010

fairy door
it was wedged into the tree roots at the top of the bluebell woods. We were looking at the tree because it was all hung with decorations made with leaves etc, and suddenly noticed the door. Linda tells me you can buy a tiny door like that in garden centres, to make your own fairy house!
8th May 2010

fairy door
in fact its in the tree behind my head I think!
10th May 2010

I love the fairy house! That's so cool!
1st June 2010

Lovely
flowers. Perhaps I will get to see some next year!!!

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb