A Parisian Dream.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Newport
February 11th 2015
Published: February 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Leaving behind the idea of Paris being the ville de l'amour (city of love) myself and a large group of friends crammed an amazing cosmopolitan culture experience into four days.

Staying in a perfect location on the Champs Elysees, famous landmarks such as the Arc de Triomphe and the Louvre were a stones throw away. From the hustle and bustle of the chic shopping and busy brasseries on the Champs Elysees you can take a short taxi journey to the 4th arr where you can really soak up the architecture and declare your love with a lock and key on the Pont De l'Archeveche. The first Sunday of every month there is free entry into the Louvre, but beware, you will need a whole day to really appreciate the museum in all its glory (and fight your way through tourists alike). By night, there is the famous Moulin Rouge; A fabulous, emotional and memorable experience, stopping off at the Kong restaurant beforehand to suppress the hunger from all that walking, soaking up the culture by day.

If architecture, culture, shopping, fine dinning and jaw dropping moments are for you, then Paris has it all and is definitely worth every Euro! Paris and I fell in love and I will be back, to be continued......







(Photos taken by myself)

Advertisement



12th February 2015

A Parisian Dream.....
I absolutely love your post Emma! Your picture really caught my attention! I would like the opportunity to pair you up with many of our Advertisers that we have on our platform such as American Airlines, Caesars Entertainment etc. The best part is you could really make some good money. If you interested in this opportunity send me a mail, I look forward to hearing from you.
12th February 2015

Beautiful picture
I feel like I just walk down again from Eiffel Tower. I love Paris. For me is most beautiful city. If I could find job there I will move with no problem.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb