Linlithgow, Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » West Lothian » Linlithgow
October 17th 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post



(by Terri) I think I shall remember the twilight full-moon walk with Becky for the rest of me life! The Scottish tree-lined street paralleled the Sea at a distance. It was winding and narrow. The Ambiance was magickal in every sense of the word. Nothing could have been more perfect. Our noses were cold as the sun set rapidly and the splendor of the full moon emerged on a blue-black horizon. The trees canopied overhead, and at times gave way to vast open fields giving us glimpses of the sparkling village lights in the far distance. It was upon this road that we found our next Sacred Spot.

The energetic qualities of Scotland, as a whole, felt masculine to me. I actually had an experience of The Sacred Masculine at this site here in Linlithgow, Scotland.
So much of my prior studies had focused on the Sacred Feminine. THIS expanded my awareness out beyond anything I have ever perceived before. I'm speechless.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Scotland_LinlithgowScotland_Linlithgow
Scotland_Linlithgow

Full Moon Walk
Scotland_LinlithgowScotland_Linlithgow
Scotland_Linlithgow

Our Full Moon Walk


Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb