I can't escape them


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Stirlingshire » Stirling
May 27th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I suppose it just wouldn't be right if each year didn't get a little bit more difficult in my five year long battle against the evil company.

In February, about a week before I left for Scotland, I called my HR contact to see if my position might still be open this summer. Unfortunately, I received this email about two days later:

Dear Prospective Intern,

Thank you for your interest in participating in the Summer Internship Program.

We will be undergoing substantial global restructuring, reshaping, and repositioning of its organization in the upcoming months. We regret to inform you that due to the many complexities of this global process, the organization will not be in a position to sponsor and support a summer internship program in 2008. Once again, we appreciate your interest in Maersk Inc. and look forward to hearing from you in 2009.We wish you much success in your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Xxxxxx Inc.

This would lead me to believe that I wouldn't find the following after weeks of trying desperately to find a job for the summer:

Experienced Customer Service Representative in The Woodlands
Company: Tempfinders and Permfinders Personnel
Job Category: Customer Support/Client Care Industry: Call Center
Client company is seeking an experienced CSR with great data entry skills in their Woodlands office. The job requires a self motivated and fast paced individual. Shipping industry experience is a plus.

Go figure lol



Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb