Revisiting Old Haunts


Advertisement
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today was a day of revisiting old haunts, seeing the people I knew when I was here last year.
I went up to the hotel (such drunken memories of walking that road...) to see Annette, Dorothy, Charlie, Colin and whoever else still happened to be around. Ended up seeing Jelena and Barry (could have done without seeing Barry), she's leaving for Latvia tomorrow, so that was good timing.
Really weird being back in the hotel...absolutely nothing has changed.
I keep seeing James around, and it's really upsetting me. I don't know why it upsets me this much. You would think I'd be over things by now. Oh well. I'll live.
I cut Karen's hair this evening, and actually did not a bad job! I wouldn't exactly say that cutting hair is my life's calling or anything, but it's not lopsided, she's not bald, and that's good enough for me. And for her too! She was just so thankful to find someone willing to cut her hair. I'm always willing to cut people's hair, so long as they realise that they might not actually WANT me to, depending on what quality they're expecting.
I'm still feeling very groggy and unfocused. I hate this feeling, like you're moving in slow motion and everyone else seems to be on speed in comparison. I've spent a good percentage of the day sitting at the kitchen table staring off into space.
What thrilling company I must be!!
Martin dug my backpack out of their storage, so I will sort through all of that tomorrow. Get it organised and ready to go for my few weeks of touring around.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb