Aaaahh....Rannoch


Advertisement
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have made it back to Rannoch.
I managed to catch my bus and train in Glasgow, though I cut it pretty close. Running through the streets of Glasgow weighted down with luggage is not something that I recommend to anyone, if you're ever thinking that it might be fun to try. It's really not. Listen to my wisdom!
Pitlochry was it's usual charming self. I was so happy to see the Baker's Oven...and a Lloyds! But I can't believe that same stupid Spanish girl is still working at Baker's Oven!! How is it that she hasn't been fired yet? She's completely useless! I'm sure even she knows that! So anyway, I felt a bit better with some money in my pocket and some Cornish pasties.
It was good seeing Karen again, and there really is nothing like the enthusiastic greeting of a 3 year old, is there? Especially when he tells you over and over again that he loves you and that he missed you. Kids are great that way.
And now...now, I am going to bed.
Blessed bed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb