Bring On The Jetlag!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
May 12th 2006
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow, so I was asleep before we even took off yesterday. That never happens...I love take off. I always stay awake for take off, no matter how tired I am. That's impressive.
However, I have found one good thing to being cosseted and fawned over by my fellow travellers (I don't know why they do it, but they always seem to want to take care of me for some reason...). The Scottish guy sitting next to me ended up moving over one seat, and he and the flight attendant put pillows all over the middle seat, laid me down and covered me with blankets, it was cool. Apparently Jane told them what a harrowing day I had getting from Peace River to Calgary. They tell me that I woke up for the in-flight meal, but you couldn't prove it by me!
I'm always amazed flying into Glasgow at how lax the security is. I mean...it's non-existant, it's that relaxed. Every time I go through their "customs" I think of how easy it would be to smuggle things in or out of the country. Not that I would...I'm far too honest and goody-goodyish for that, but still...it would be SO easy...
I feel absolutely awful. I really hate flying in this direction, I don't know why it always makes me feel so crap. Well...it didn't the last time I flew to the UK. Usually it's flying to Toronto that gets me for some reason. But wow...could do with a bed and a few days of uninterrupted sleep!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb