Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
August 2nd 2009
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Nats performanceNats performanceNats performance

Its blurred, yes, she would probably kill me if I put a clear pic, you know how girls are.
Well I have finally made it to the ending stages of my trip, I say finally as although it has been enjoyable, I am really quite tired.

Scotland, the main reason I was here was to catch up with a friend I had not seen for over 15 years. I visited both Glasgow (briefly) and Edinburgh, both of which had an air of being country bumpkin cities. By this I mean that coupled with the surrounding greenery and more a laid back attitude towards life, it didn't have the pressures of a succeed or die type city. So I have used poetic license with the word bumpkin.

I had arrived just before the start of the Fringe Festival. Which was basically a massive street event and art feast. The number of plays going on around the place were amazing, you really were spoilt for choice and with so much going on it was near impossible to choose what to actually see.

My friend Natalie was amazing in her play though. It was not just me saying that either, as when I was walking out there were a few comments about the female singer being that good. After this
Scottish FlagScottish FlagScottish Flag

It was windy, its flapping
may I encourage any readers with the financial resources to support the arts in your local area's. To be honest some of the offerings were and will be absolute rubbish, but sometimes you can't appreciate the good without experiencing the bad. (Ill reiterate this point in my closing post).

The best thing about my final two destinations was hanging out with friends, I mean travel and that is fine, but it really is just the same but different, but friends, so much more than different shades of grass. There are so few, in fact too few of them around, we are all too busy. Consider that please?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Scott MonumentScott Monument
Scott Monument

This tower was pretty cool.


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb