Le sigh


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 4th 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Flogging Molly in Glasgow: Fantastic. Met up with Leanne and we had a blast. I love that band.

Today: Not so fantastic. Am irritable, tired (about 2 hours sleep, no reason why my body was just awake!), and nervous about my first shift tomorrow. The manager who hired me is your typical female restaurant owner...I know that bark is usually worse than bite, but I'm typically allergic to typical alpha-females. Ah well, we'll see what happens, eh?

I had to go shopping today (shudder) for things that I already own back home in Canada, so that didn't help matters much. I think just everything is getting to me today and amplifying the fact that I'm really really missing my brothers. Not quite sure why it's hit me so hard lately...yeah, so I'm whining. I think I'm going to go buy a loaf of bread (to match my jar of Nutella) and a book and go to bed.

Advertisement



4th November 2008

*hugs*
Just sending some positive vibes across the Atlantic for you. I'm sure you'll do fine at work, just remember, this isn't a career, just a job to get some scratch together, if it's really that bad you can just walk away. That'll be your revenge against the Alpha, screwing her over by leaving her to deal.
11th November 2008

Muffin
Can't imagine what you're feeling luv, but things are about to get soooo amazing with Mr. Mark joining your adventure! Seems one can't evade those alpha-females even across the Ocean huh? You're a rock dear and don't you forget it. Remember how the top of that mountain felt...

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb