Moving on Up...Or at Least Out


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
August 27th 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, although I can’t quite believe it, summer is over, and my two flatmates have gone back home to Quebec. I know I’ve said it before, but I feel as though I’m in some kinda time warp ((cue cheesy music- too many midnight viewings of Rocky Horror @ Hollywood Blvd with Beth!)) Seriously, though, I’ve been here for almost 3 months now! And only 113 more days till I come home- And no, I promise I haven’t started the countdown yet, but I was booking my plan ride home and Virgin Atlantic’s website does a little web countdown for you. But I have found a new roommate, which for a while there, I wasn’t sure was going to happen. But www.gumtree.com is a great website! I am living in a flat still in Leith (an area in the north of Edinburgh). I am closer to my work now, and walk there everyday in only 15 minutes. That’s probably my favorite part of the place. I wish that were possible back at home! But it feels good knowing I get at least a little fresh air and some exercise every day, as well as doing my bit for global warming. I’m living with an English guy, Steve, who seems pretty nice. He’s older than me, and is deaf, but able to lip read. We’ll see how things go.
I miss my old flatmates, though! They were both great, and I was sorry to see them go. I can't believe the summer is over already, and their back to their lives in Quebec.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb