And I Paid For The Hostel Why...?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 16th 2006
Published: January 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Right, so paying for the hostel was pretty pointless last night.
Met up with Tony around 2 in St Andrew's Square, and then we went back to his place so he could toss his whites into the wash so they'd be clean for today. Met his flatmate, Irish bloke also named Tony, and in typical Irish fashion, absolutely piss drunk and cuddling his can of Guiness (vomit).
Headed back into the city and then spent a while wandering around, playing tourist around the Royal Mile. That was fun, though it would have been nicer if he didn't feel the need to talk quite so much. Tried in vain to find a Lloyds so I could take out the money for WIS tomorrow, but couldn't find one. Whatever. Will find one later on today.
Went through Mary King's Close yesterday though, and that was cool, I've been wanting to do that for ages now. As much as I love history, I definitely could not have living in one of the closes. Ugh...makes me shudder now just to think of it! After that, we went to this cute little Moroccan place just off Prince's Street. It's the first time I had ever tried Moroccan food, but wow...it's lovely!! Will definitely be going again, providing that I can find the place!
We decided to head back to his place to watch a movie, and being me...yea, I fell asleep. And it was like 1am when I woke up, so I just ended up crashing there. Didn't seem to be much point in taking a taxi all the way back into the city. Dumbass me.
I got back here at about 7am, SO tired. Unbelievably tired.
Am going to be having another nap now (wow, do I nap a lot!).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb