Glasgow and the Scottish Highlands


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
November 4th 2009
Published: November 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

While I was in Ireland on a work visa last summer (2008) I took a weekend trip to Glasgow. I had always wanted to go to Scotland and it was truly a great weekend. Besides getting to explore the city I took a day trip into the Highlands and saw the absolutely gorgeous mountains, valleys, lakes, etc. The tour left from Glasgow, and made stops all the way up to Inverness and back down again. I would love to see Glasgow and hope the photos from the trip inspire you to see it for yourselves!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb