Sweet Home Glasgow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
January 11th 2007
Published: January 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I’ve pretty much settled back into life at the flat. I can actually call Glasgow home now. Life just doesn’t seem the same without screaming freshers, howling wind storms, torturous grocery shopping trips, and the Glaswegian accent. But the most important thing that makes this place home is my urban family, Jeanette and Ryan. I have to dedicate this entry to these guys. I came home a day before Jeanette and listened for the door all the next day for her. I managed to hear that familiar front door handle open and rushed out of my room to ambush her before she even got the chance to open her own door. On Friday Ryan cooked a “Canadian” meal for us consisting of beans in maple syrup, chicken and fries with Swiss Chalet gravy. Combined with the loads of left over alcohol from the team 3 Christmas party, we were well smashed before leaving the flat for our night out.

I’ve included 2 videos in this entry. The first is of the intro of the Gloucester rugby game and the second is of some drunken inspiration courtesy of Jeanette.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



11th January 2007

drunk
that's it! we're getting drunk together the minute you get back to vancouver. miss you tons. lora.
11th January 2007

That picture of you and the fish is so funny! I'm going to make that my desktop! hahah
11th January 2007

To Karen
I knew you guys would get a kick out of that. It's actually worse than angelina jolips.
11th January 2007

To Lora
Don't worry! We have a lot of catching up to do!
12th January 2007

angelina jolips
Hmmm, i thought that face looked familiar! I think I've also seen it swimming with you at kits pool. It's your 'trying to keep head above water' face :)
12th January 2007

angelina jolips
I was just practicing the face in the mirror and realized that where I go wrong is I scrunch up my whole face instead of just puckering the lips. :(
12th January 2007

OOOhhhhh I liked the videos :)

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb