Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
December 22nd 2006
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

it's strange writing this blog entry from Glasgow - i really hadn't expected to see everyone from home until my trip finishes in May. However i wanted to see everyone and be with my family after the death of my Gran. So it's unfortunate circumstances but i've loved catching up with everyone.

Seeing Lisa was great cos she is 6 months pregnant and i never expected to see her with a huge bump! Yvonne has had a beautiful baby boy - Max, and it was great to meet him for the first time. he's only 11 weeks old and such a cutie. I've spoken to Lainey a fair bit since i've been away but it was great to see her in the flesh and give her a big cuddle. catching up with Gillian was great but i only just said goodbye to her in Sydney a few weeks ago!! It was like slipping back into a familiar routine with Hastings - too much wine, crashing at her place and vegging out the next morning watching our fave tv shows.

I've also had the opportunity to catch up with all my family which has been lovely. In the 7 months that i've been away both of my sisters (aged 12 and 13) have grown taller than me! (I'm never going to hear the end of that one) My bro Mikey has also shot up even taller and has a wicked sense of humour.

But now it's time to go back to the sunshine of Sydney and celebrate xmas and new year on the beach with all my new travel mates. Unfortunately there's 24 hours of flying inbetween leaving here and hitting Sydney! But thankfully i'm not going via Heathrow as many of their fligts are cancelled due to the fog!

I hope everyone has a fantastic xmas and new year
Love Jill x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb