Back With A Bump


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
January 11th 2007
Published: January 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this time last..............................................

Anyone heard me say that??? Really?? Only once? You should be so lucky!! Well....

This time last:

WEEK................I was at home having Christmas dinner - as my family of course revolves around me and they couldn't bear but to wait until Iwas home!!!

FORTNIGHT........I was on a beach in Sydney with Paul & Dave and probably beating both of them hands down at cards!

MONTH...............I Had Just got to Kaikura in New Zealand and spent a night in a beautiful hostel with the best and hottest hottub in town!

2 MONTHS..........I had just said goodbye to sarah and was on my way to stay with family in Oz

3 MONTHS.........I was having my wisdom teeth out in Chiang Mai!

4 MONTHS......... I had 3 days to go, had just left work and finally packed and was so so excited!

So I cant believe its over! I have eaten, drank, slept, lived and breathed my way around the world and it seems like a lifetime ago that I was leaving, yet in the same breath it has gone so fast! so a quick reccy::

countries..........................8 well 5 real ones; india, thailand, singapore, australia& new zealand as malaysia, USA& Figi were transit stops

flights...............................12.........does that get me frequent flyer points??

Currencies........................7 rupees, bahts, ringits, S$, Aus$, NZ$ & $

modes of transport...........14 tuk tuk, cycle rickshaw, train, bus, coach, ferry, boat, catamaran, horse, camel, elephant, car, helicopter, plane,

Stamps in the passport.......loads ha ha ha

Photos.........................about 1500!!!

Memories.......................thousands

So now Im in Belfast, back on my old number with a new adress, new job, new friends and new email! Started a PhD and having to wear footwear that isn't my beloved flip flops and more clothes than my bikini (well dont want to scare them away!).

Ive had a fantastic time and I wouldn't hesitate in doing it all again!

This will be my last blog so to everyone thats kept reading - you now have to find something else to waste your time on the internet :-)

Love to everyone

nicky
xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb