Northern Ireland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Antrim
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I went to Belfast the other day with some traveler friends. I usually don't like to do tours, but they really wanted to take one and convinced me that I should go. I am glad I did, it was worth it. We took a tour from Belfast to Derry to Giants Causeway and a few other places. What ·I liked best about the tour was listening to the history of Northern Ireland. I wasn't completely ignorant to what had happened there, but I was not an expert by any means. Since I don't want to sit here and write it all out here are some pictures instead. Oh, and can you tell, it is cold here, and windy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

this is awesomethis is awesome
this is awesome

I know it isn't the best picture, but a dog with an afro AND a mustash?? Best sign ever!
political muralpolitical mural
political mural

This mural is on a building in the part of Derry called Free Derry. This community was/is full of IRA members and supporters.
Giants CausewayGiants Causeway
Giants Causeway

I wanted to hike to the point, but halfway is the furthest your allowed to go. Either way it was spectacular.
couchsurfing is awesomecouchsurfing is awesome
couchsurfing is awesome

This is my french couchsurfing host playing me songs before bed. I want him to follow me everywhere and play music behind me. He was great.


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb