Stonehenge and Bath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 19th 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I met mom and dad at the Heathrow Airport. We rented a car which was stickshift which made things terrifying driving...from the back seat haha i was really upset though becuase I really wanted to drive. We went through to see stonehenge which wasn't as impressive as I thought it woul be. It just wasn't as big as it seemed like it should be. I saw Lauren M there from Palace Court. She was there with her mom. It was kinda of weird and awesome seeing someone I live with at Stonehenge. I guess my mom's right I find someone I know EVERYWHERE I go. We went on to bath from there. We roamed around the town that night. It was realy cute. It was a little cold but that didn't stop me from getting the 5 flavor cup of ice cream. The next morning we went into the spa pools for two hours. It was so relaxing! It started at a rooftop pool and went to a sauna with different scents and a steam room and hot tub and another indoor pool that had a current in it. It was so cool. It was only 20 pounds too..for two hours! I think I want to go back again before I leave.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb