London Fireworks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 30th 2007
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

"I see you have arrived just in time for the London Fireworks." That is what my boss said to me as she came into the office today. "What?" There was a car bomb found on the Picadilly line... fireworks. Nothing bad happened to me, I come down from the north to Aldgate so I just got the crazy man who shut down Liverpool Street Station. Nonetheless, I got to fgo home early at 5:30 because the second bomb was found and we were all worried about trains shutting down.

Welcome to London! Other than the bombs and postal strike not much has changed here, though. I still am working regularly and I love my job. I just did a mass mailing for our opening in July of "Ten at One" and I got to go to the new space and help pull up some boards and look at the gallery. I also get some great perks at this job because of elle... liks smoked fish from a nice resterant for lunch, and going to Club SoHo.. a very secret and exclusive members club with a pool on the roof😊 Such a beautiful view of London (want to sneak in? Go around the corner to the abandoned wear-house Trek 13 and go up the fire escape to the roof.... David and I got lost leaving the club and ended up exiting via this entrance.)

Other than that, I was hoping to catch Brett on his trip over for work, but he was very busy... good luck I hope you get the job!! And my friend from school, Kate, is coming to London in July! I hope I can see her, with the launch it might be tough. I got to make fairy cakes with Leah! that was fun! Things are going really well and I'm pretty happy with everything. Life is good in London. Miss you!
Cheers


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb