Good Sabbath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 24th 2007
Published: June 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SO, this Friday I had the best day ever, including a wonderful Sabbath with The Silas family. But I'm getting ahead of myself...

At work I met my wonderful gallery owner, Elle, who has the most amazing eye for art, and is just an incredible person in general. She and I got on really well (she is very impressed with how quickly I pick things up). She is so nice, and she appreciates my work so much that she is goign to pay for my transport and she is going to let me help Curate her gallery opening in July!!!! It's like an absolute dream come true, and I can't believe she trusts me with it! We are having issues moving into the new building, so the date isn't set, but I was beaming all evening about it! EEEEEEE!

Then I went to Sabbath dinner with Izzy's mother's side of the family (about 12 of us in total). His family is incredible and amazing, they all have the most interestign stories, and they all laugh and get on with each other really well. I spent a lot of time with Stella, Gal and Guy (who is helping me with my Hebrew) but I had the sweetest conversation with Uncle Albert, who wanted to know all abotu art. He is such a lovely man😊

Saturday I didn't do much, to be totally honest, I was completely exhausted... but I did get to see the parade that went through Borhamwood of all the schools. There was even a Brownie troupe, which was so exciting to see all the way over here in England. And Leah's cousins came by, so I got to meet some more family, although I was really out of it, so I don't remember much. They were very nice.. and they brought cake, who doesn't like people who bring cake (teasing of course).

But anyway, it's all so very exciting here and I'm having the best time
Cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.387s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb