Work Break


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Forster GalleryForster GalleryForster Gallery

We are moving out of here, but it is so nice!
I am so sad that I am missing Heather's wedding for work😞 I'm thinking about her now, on my ciggi (which is apparently a cigarette break, except no one in the gallery smokes, so it is a "check your email" break). We have had so much to do though, it's already 2:20! We are moving tomorrow evening to our new space, so we've pacled things up and got a new phone system, and other loose ends. We've done a lot actually in my very short time here and I know that David, my boss, is very impressed with how efficiant and smart I am. I've already figured out ARTFORM database system😊

Anyway a typical day for me, just so you know what I'm up to when I am busy this next 7 weeks. I get up around 7:30, and hit the 8:49 Train from Elstree & Borehamwood to Farringdon where I switch to the Hammersmith and City Line to Aldgate East. From there its a 5-10 minute walk to work. I start work at 10am and go until 7pm. I am free to grab lunch whenever I'm hungary and bring it back to the office, we're really busy so
Mind the GapMind the GapMind the Gap

For Chris
I like to eat and work at the same time, David does as well, but I'm sure after the move I'll go have a proper lunch hour.
At 7 I hop back on the underground and go home the same way (H&C line to the Thameslink). That is of course, assumign the underground is working. If you have not heard it, I recommend you download The Underground which is a pretty good punny song about the Underground in London. (It tends to shut down a lot).

Other than that, not much is up in my world. I'm excited for tomorrow because we are having dinner at the grandparents, and it's always yummy! Although they always seem so sad that I finish eating... I tend to get a lot of food when I'm there😊 And I love Grandpa's stories about India, they are so increadible.

Cheers
and all my love to Heather and Roberto!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb