22 Bloomsburry Square


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was Orientation, and it was very exciting! I met at the AAEC office with John Mann who gave me the worlds most useful London map (The A-Z) and got me updated and ready for work. The gallery location is moving within London, so I will only be working on Fashion St for a short time, but I get to help with the move, which is very exciting. I will also only be working from 10-7, which is much better than expected.

While at the AAEC I met this girl from my school, Keri who is working at NBC. We headed to the British Museum,m which was just round the corner. They have an amazing collection of Greek and Roman artifacts! There is even an entire section on Drama in ancient Greece! Of course, they don't have much outside of Europe and Greece because most of their acquisitions have been recalled by the various countries they were taken from during the occupation. Still, it was quite beautiful.

After that I headed off to Harrods (wink to Kathy). I discovered that in order to shop there you really do have to be Modonna or somthing of the like as the cheapest designer there is Dolce & Gabana. Not to mention that they have a Krispy Kreme restaurant in the basement (woo-hoo America...) where you can pay 8$ for a donut! Hehehe... while I had the best time looking at everything, I didn't end up buying anything, though I may go back and get a Harrods Bib for Kaelyn, they were SO cute.
Then I went to the Victoria and Albert, which has the most hilarious collection of 60s fashion... at one point I thought I was looking at Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat. By this point, however, I had spent four hours in very uncomfortable high heeled shoes and I needed to get tot he tube immediately. So I headed back to Borhamwood.
Other than that, Shelly and Stella came around for dinner and we all had Chinese. It was so much fun. I love Stella, she is so funny, says what she means, and is incredibly compassionate. Shelly's great, of course, but Stella and I get on really well, she calls me her love child... it actually fits because she looks so much like me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb