57 hours!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Wiltshire » Pewsey
February 23rd 2010
Published: February 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wow, I can't believe it! We are leaving tomorrow evening! 😊 Two days and we will be in Australia! I am really excited now... I can't wait to meet Sophie at the airport... She is not expecting me to be there at all! It is going to be amazing!

I am still shocked that we managed to keep the whole thing quiet for a whole 4 months! 😱 Great teamwork going on there! I know we have all nearly given it away at least once, but we only have 57 hours to go and I'm sure we can keep it quiet just that little bit longer!

I am looking forward to getting some sunshine! It has been raining all day here and it is cold! 😞 Bring on the sun and the beaches!

Sophie: Tonight I am going to ring you and I am going to tell you a load of rubbish about how much overtime I have been given at work for next week, and I am also going to tell you all about a Badger competition that I am going to in a couple of weeks time. I am really sorry to say that all of it is a big lie! None of what I am going to tell you is true, but I am hoping that this will make sure you have no idea that I am coming to surprise you by travelling 16532 km (10273 miles) to the other side of the world! Hopefully it will be worth it 😱 I can't wait until you are reading the blog entries that I have done before I even leave England! See you very soon (2 days, 9 hours, 3 minutes and 18 seconds to be precise!) xx

Bye everyone else, I shall keep you updated regularly and put lots of photos up for you to look at!
I'll be back in 23 days, hopefully nice and tanned! See you then x

Advertisement



23rd February 2010

Gunna Miss u x
Hey Lauren I'm guuna miss u and my dad when u go!!!! As I am coming to the airport 2 wave u both off, I will most likely cry( well, I will cry :'( ) I am really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really gunna miss my Daddy!!!! Please make sure he calls me often and does video call with me often. Please keep reminding him cos he will probs forget Lolz x Love you Both take care and enjoy the sun, sea and sand!!!! Will miss u both Beth xxx x <3 x

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb