Our Journey to Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Kangaroo Point
February 26th 2010
Published: February 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, we left Heathrow an hour late on Wednesday evening. Our first flight was about 12 hours and I managed to sleep most of the way. We landed in Hong Kong an hour late, which left us with 5 hours to wait at Hong Kong airport before our next flight to Brisbane.

The next flight went quite quickly and we landed in Brisbane about 10 minutes later than scheduled.

We got through passport control quite quickly as the queue was not that long. We then got our bags from the baggage carousel and I got the bike box from oversize baggage. We then went through customs and because we had nothing to declare we were allowed to go through the K9 channel which meant we did not have our bags x-rayed, but were just sniffed by a drugs dog.

Richard then went out and greeted Dad and Sophie, and I waited for a minute. I then went out and snuck up behind Dad and Sophie while Richard was taking a photo of them and I tapped Sophie on the shoulder. I think she was really shocked to see me there! 😊

Overall I am really pleased that we managed to keep this whole thing a surprise for so long and I am really excited about going to Ironman to see Sophie compete. A week today and it will be IRONMAN DAY!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 19; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb