Travel Update 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My Work PlaceMy Work PlaceMy Work Place

Where I obtain funds for my travels and beyond!
Today, I purchased my annual travel insurance with The Post Office. Originally, I was going to purchase it just for Europe but because of my travel plans for Europe and beyond over the next couple of years, I decided to extend it worldwide (except North America and the Caribbean where I do not intend to travel to). I got a good deal with The Post Office and it works out a lot cheaper than purchasing insurance for each single trip I plan to make. Their policy is very good and is more generous in comparison to other insurances policies I looked at when shopping around.

I have almost paid off my Spanish course which I am doing in Alicante at the end of August and the next month or so, I plan to get my spending money organised for Paris and this would be another budget breakaway. I have now secured hostel accommodation for my 5 day stay there at the end of July.

The news is that I have booked my main trip to Argentina for January! I plan to see Buenos Aires and also travel down to Southern Patagonia. The itinerary is pretty tight as I am only able to travel for just over two weeks because of a wedding commitment in West Africa for the following April. I will be making more concrete plans for Argentina soon as I complete my European getaways this summer.

Now I wish myself good luck all the planning and travelling and more so for my back problems I am, unfortunately, experiencing at the moment.

Another Update later on!

Happy travels
Bon Voyage
Bueno Viaje

Advertisement



4th August 2009

nice
This looks much nicer than my workplace!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb