An European Affair


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
March 29th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alexander Bridge, ParisAlexander Bridge, ParisAlexander Bridge, Paris

From my last trip to Paris in April 2008
It has been a while since I last made an entry to my blog. Finally, I have got round to booking flights and making travel plans for this year. I have decided to stay in Europe and explore more of the continent.

At the end of July, I have booked a trip returning to Paris coinciding with my birthday and having opportunities to explore more of the city. I would like to revisit some of my favourite sights, visit some art museums and check out some sights I have not yet seen. I had an amazing time in Paris last year where I attended French language classes for which was part of my GCSE French exam revision (I am happy to say that I passed!).

Later on in the year, there are also plans to visit Spain to do a Spanish revision course for my end of course assessment in September for the Beginners' Spanish course I am doing and also plan to visit Hungary.

South America is still on my cards although I would be aiming for the end of 2010. I plan to visit the extreme North and extreme South of Chile and also to check
The Eiffel TowerThe Eiffel TowerThe Eiffel Tower

From my last trip to Paris in April 2008
out Argentina's glaciers. I have begun saving for this trip even if would be three to four weeks I would be away for.

It is great blogging again after a time gap!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Monet Painting at the OrangerieMonet Painting at the Orangerie
Monet Painting at the Orangerie

From my last trip to Paris in April 2008
L'OperaL'Opera
L'Opera

From my last trip to Paris in April 2008


28th December 2010
Alexander Bridge, Paris

Fantastic picture! You have got so many great pics, this is one of my favs though :-)

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb