The country comes to a stand still when it snows


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Castleford
February 7th 2009
Published: February 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey, well the travel entries have been pretty quiet of late as all I do these days is work work work. But just thought I’d take some pictures of the weather we've been having in the UK over the last week. It was -3 when I came home from work in the early hours of the morning. Even had a bit of an off road driving experience. The other about 5 inch of snow fell whilst I was working, I set off home down the slope next to the hotel when the car started to slide and I ended up on the golf course. Luckily I missed the big hotel sign which would have been pretty hard to explain next time I was in.

I hear the aussies are struggling to keep cool at the moment, well let me tell you it’s the other way round over here but saying that there are some good things about this weather. The entire outside of the house is like a big cool room so my crown lagers are on ice all day long. I’m just testing one as I write this and it’s like an angel crying on my tongue, wooooooooooooooooooooooooooo



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb