The Beginning (a very good place to start)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey
August 2nd 2006
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Argentina trip

In Argentina I'll be arriving in Buenos Aires, then travelling to Cordoba before my placement on Ranch Altillo near Mercedes (Corrientes provice). After the placement I'll be visiting the Iguaza Falls, Bariloche (via BA), El Calafate and Parque Nacional Los Glaciares, PN Torres del Paine in Chile, the Welsh villages and wildlife reseverves around Rawson, and finally the beaches at Mar del Plata.

This is a trip I’ve been planning for quite some time. I’ve had this vague notion of going travelling since I was in 6th Form, but I didn’t start to think about it properly till I graduated from Uni last summer. Since then the saving and planning has taken far longer than I anticipated, and I’ve changed my mind about where I want to go and what I want to do a million times. But it’s (mostly) decided now, and this is my itinerary as it stands…



16th August 06 - 22nd December 06: Argentina

Home for Christmas


Jan 07 - August 07: China

August 07 - ???

And back before 2008 (seems a hell of a long way off right now!)




p.s. you can check out the ranch I'll be working at (Haras El Altillo) at www.horse-riding-argentina.com


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb