Saying goodbye


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Swansea
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Housing Options leaving doHousing Options leaving doHousing Options leaving do

Friday 30th June, Chris, Karen, Sian, Chevonne, Cat, Emma, Jon and me at the Cross Keys
Four years in Swansea…quite a large chunk of my life! Needless to say leaving it all was quite sad. For a ‘pretty shity city’ i've had some rather excellent times.
So goodbye Mary Williams and JCs and Time, and Jitsu and Discovery, and the beach and the park and the bbqs and the housecrawls. (but I’m sure I’ll be back to visit).


Anyhoo I celebrated my leaving in the conventional fashion: gathering together my friends, and getting drunk with them all!
Friday 30th June was my Housing Options Leaving do. We went for a few drinks and curly fries down Wind St, and a jolly good time was had by all.
The next weekend I had a party at my lovely little student house on St Helens Avenue; bbqed meat, kitchen limbo, and shots of disgusting Czechoslovakian spirit were all freely flowing.

I’m now back in Surrey with the family, getting the last bits done before d-day. There’s only 2 weeks left, and I’m feeling kinda scared; the furthest I’ve ever been before is school trips to Germany, or a summer holiday in Lanzarote with my mates :-$



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

me and Hazme and Haz
me and Haz

separated at birth?!
James, Nick and more NickJames, Nick and more Nick
James, Nick and more Nick

My leaving bbq/houseparty on Sunday
Chris, Nick, and meChris, Nick, and me
Chris, Nick, and me

Too many Nicks!


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb