Less than a month to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey
June 28th 2009
Published: June 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's nearly that time to go travelling again!

I can't wait to be honest. Work is becoming a chore and I really miss singing properly.

The past few months since I arrived back from New Zealand have been busy however; as soon as I returned home I had about two days off before rehearsals began for Bach's Matthew Passion with Alex Stobbs conducting.
This was one of the most memorable events of my life so far.
- here is a link to the website about the project 😊

Following an amazing week with Rodolfus choir, I had barely enough time to recover before I set off to Reading for National Youth Choir. This promised to be a very exciting eight days with a long visit from Eric Whitacre and an intensive CD recording to finish our world music CD. It was a difficult week but amazingly rewarding and provided a lot of laughs. Following an incredible concert in Southwark Cathedral I had barely a day before I was back to work at GHS for the summer term.

That summer term is almost over now and whilst it has been highly stressful at times we've all had great fun this term I think and every day I thank my lucky stars that I managed to get this job and I'm not stuck working in a shop all year!

So, now we are on to the Tour.
The plan is to start in San Francisco for about a week, staying at the university there; rehearsing and performing a couple of concerts, followed by a trip to San Luis Obispo, Salt Lake City with a concert in the Mormon Tabernacle as the only guest choir this year, a TV broadcast and then onwards to LA where we have a huge concert with Eric Whitacre in Disney Hall (amazingly cool concert venue).

So not much really! I can't wait 😊

All my love
B


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb