Sister Act and My "Move" to Fernando's


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Egham
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last week I went into London and saw "Sister Act" compliments of my job here at TASIS. I guess due to the amount of tickets I purchase, I was given two free tickets to the show. It was incredible! Even better quite honestly than seeing Jerry Springer in Chicago.

I have no pictures from my "move" as it was frantic. I was told on friday morning at 8.30AM that I had to vacate my apartment. Due to the amount of sick kids, a new sick bay had to be created. Unfortunately, my dorm was the biggest and I became homeless. I originally agreed to live at the B&B but decided to move back to my old neighborhood. I prefer the box I live in now (which is a guesthouse near my flat from last year). I do have a bathroom, a kitchen and a beautiful yard again. I also have access to Fernando's office (he is the business administrator) ... which is attached to my room. I am quite scared to even open the door. However, it is so beautiful I plan on spending an evening on the antique divan reading a book 😊

The only problem with this situation was that I was leaving for Mallorca at 1pm. Leaving my job to someone else is an enormous event and honestly the thought of moving simultaneously made my laugh my ass off. In the alternative I probably would have cried. So I sucked it all up ... I managed to get my work done by 11.30 and then started packing. The maintenance guys were moving in beds as I was packing my underwear but somehow it all did work out in the end. I was able to make my holiday to Mallorca which was the best I have ever had ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Fernando's officeFernando's office
Fernando's office

I have access to this amazing room! I'm actually quite scared to even open the door however!


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb