Chocolate and Vikings!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire
September 9th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone Lucy blogging today - we are in York. We went to the chocolate museum and it was awesome!!!! We got to taste lots of different chocolates, we got to make chocolate and they taught us the history of chocolate and at the end they made truffles with caramel and mint in them and they were the best chocolates every - better than cadbury!!! Then we went to a church service at the Minster (not sure if catholic or church of England) it was the evensong service and we saw the choir singing with the organ playing WOW. We also went to the viking museum and we went on this ride that took through the history of the vikings in York. They even had talking dummies and they made the smells come to life YUK!!!! We are off to Edinburgh now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



9th September 2012

Hope you saved some chocolate for us :)
9th September 2012
sun going done on a beautiful day!

hi Lucy
hi Lucy just wondering if that vicing is a girl or a boy????????????!!!!!!!!:):):):):):):")
9th September 2012

Miss Lucy, you're a lovely thing. Should have seen April's face. Thanks for the phone call.
9th September 2012

Hi Will. I have a cool game called Tropical 4. What was it like in the castle? I hope you are having a good time. From Jake :)
9th September 2012

For Lucy
Hi Lucy. How did you enjoy the chocalate Museum? At school it was the school Assembly and we had to do the Tai Chai without shoes on. I missed you. love Abbey.
9th September 2012

Hi Will
Hello Will! What are you doing over at England? Are you staying in a motel? We are planting some tomatoes. From Joshua
9th September 2012

HI Middletons!
It looks like you are having a ball travelling! WE read your blogs on Friday and tried sending a group message, but you know our computers- it froze and we lost everything! So, today everyone is giving it another go. Cant wait to hear more of your travel stories. Mrs C P.S We find out if my baby is a girl or a boy on FRiday, so will let you know- what do you think?
10th September 2012

Thanks Everyone!
Hello Mrs Curtis and everyone who sent those really cool messages. Yes I am having an epic time and today I am going to Edinburgh castle if I look out the window in our room I can even see it!!!!! Mrs Curtis I think your baby might be a boy :-)
9th September 2012

Message to Will
What hotel are you staying at? Are you going to Italy? I miss you Will. From Josh E
9th September 2012

Message to Will
Hi Will! I loved how you called yourself an "idiot" when chained up. CHOCOLATE: I love chocolate! I heard you went to a chocolate museum. You must have had fun :D. From Emerson
9th September 2012

Hi Will. I hope you are having a good time. I hope you keep posting more photos because I like seeing all the different things you are doing. From Tailor
9th September 2012

Message to Will
Hello Will I think you are having a great time in England. We are planting some tomatoes at school. From Toma

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb