My bags are packed, I'm ready to go....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire » Sheffield
March 6th 2009
Published: March 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

Well its the night before I leave for Ghana so I thought I'd try my first blog! Naz I'm copying you on this one but I enjoyed reading yours so much that I thought I'd do my own! I'm not sure how I feel at the moment. I don't think I'm really scared or apprehensive but it hasn't really sunk in that I'm leaving tomorrow for a year! (Ok maybe I am a little bit scared!)

For those of you who don't know exactly what I'm doing, I'm going to do 4 weeks physiotherapy volunteering in Ghana, 6 weeks in Zanzibar then I'm going to stay with my friend Daniela in South Africa for 10 days before I head to Oz to (hopefully) do some physio work for 5-6 months and traveling after. On my way back I'm stopping by Argentina and am doing a tour that takes me through Uruguay to Brazil where I'm leaving to come back to the UK on about Feb 12th 2010!!!

So anyway my bag is packed now (thanks Carina!) with moquito nets and physio clothes and a universal sink plug and I think I'm all set....I'm not sure if I've ever been this organised before! I was always packing at 11pm the night before I went back to the US! I guess all that is left is for me to wish everyone a good year while I'm gone and please keep me updated with your news. I will be checking my e-mails all the time: janeylew@hotmail.com and I'd love to hear from you all. You should be getting regular updates from me (depending on how complacent I get with these things) but don't forget me while I'm gone!!!!

Lots of love

Jane xxxx

Advertisement



7th March 2009

Good Luck!!!
Hey Jane!!!! Best of luck with the travels!! We are awaiting your arrival in RSA :) Can't wait to hear all about it. PS: Managed to get some girlfriends to join for Cape Town so its a girls weekend!!! ;)
7th March 2009

Good luck
I'm pleased you chose this blog, it is easy to use. It does sound like you are all organised and I am soo envious of you! It will be scarey to start off with but once you've met the people and unpacked ur bag I know you will fit right in. And Zanzibar will be amazing and you must go and see the monkeys there, I foget what they are called buit they apprently only exist in Zanzibar, but watch out they are cheeky monkeys lol!!! I'll look forward to hearing of your travels and you never know I might see you in Oz!!! Have safe journey hun xxxxxxx

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb