First thoughts


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire » Sheffield
December 6th 2007
Published: December 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Moors and cloudsMoors and cloudsMoors and clouds

Taken in the Yorkshire Dales in the summer of 2006
Trying to decide what I want to do next summer before I go to university; I feel I should make good use of the long period of time I have between finishing my exams, on the 20th June, and setting of for uni some time towards the end of September. I don't think I get a much better opportunity to travel - as this is, I would think, what i'll end up doing, in one way or another - than during the break next year; I'll have no work to be doing, I currently have basically nothing planned, and it'd be great to do something before everyone found new friends and interests at university. I've got a bit of money saved up too, so I suppose I should make use of it before I spend it all next academic year! I would definately like to fit in going to Glastonbury and Leeds fesitvals (if I get tickets) as I'm sure there'll be LOADS going from my year and others, especially to Leeds. Initial ideas then are doing the Land's End to John O'Groats walk or some similar, shorter, expedition, touring the UK in my beast that is the Toyota Starlet, with hiking and camping trips interspersed, or even touring Europe by Train (i'm sure this is the name of a song...). Ciao for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb