Possibilities


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire » Sheffield
December 7th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pen Y GhentPen Y GhentPen Y Ghent

This is Pen Y Ghent in the Yorkshire Dales near Ribblesdale. One of the 'Three Peaks' of the Dales, the other two being Whernside and Ingleborough.
Maybe I'll travel to France next summer: it would be good fun to improve my primitive French, sample the wines and the cafés, and take in some French culture. I think Paris would be a good start, although not sure what camping in a city would be like! Maybe i'd stay in a hostel. At the moment I'm thinking scrap the car, and just walk and catch public transport everywhere, along with a tad of hitch hiking maybe. I think the car would hold me back more than anything in that you always have to come back to where you left it before you can travel elsewhere. The possibility of a barge holiday in Norfolk with friends sounds quite appealing actually, so may look into this further.

On another note, i'm off to the Lake District the weekend of the 14th of December with the usual suspect. I think some wild camping is in order which should be fun. Probably have pictures and blog for that when it happens. Suppose I'll have to wrap up being as it will be rather chilly on top of a mountain this time of year...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb