The Journey Begins Here


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Wellington
May 24th 2011
Published: May 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I thought I'd start my blog here, in the relative safety of home.
I paid in the last of my fundraising yesterday, and discovered that through donations and fundraising events, and the incredible generosity of so many family and friends, I have paid in a total of about £1775! I'm so grateful to everyone who has helped me in any way.
So for now I have 9 days to wait, desperately praying for everything to go smoothly, and for the ash cloud to fly away!
It still doesn't feel real yet, but I'm sure it will after buying all my equipment tomorrow!
Until next time...
(Probably the day before I leave in my ridiculous excitedness!)
Ruth

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb